A Baker’s Dozen

A baker’s dozen is the number 13. In Medival England, the bakers were penalised or fined if the bread was not the right weight. They tossed in the extra one and played safe, and this term was coined.

I am totally in sync with this phrase. Let us be prepared always a little extra not for the fear of being fined, but to perform well. Some people do just the job required, I have heard the phrase “I will do what I have been told” many a times. Yes, but going one step ahead and knowing the reason for performing the task too adds value to it. Knowing the bigger picture helps with the task being completed in a natural way.  

I recall a quote of Jennifer Holliday:

A lot of times we base things on our immediate circumstance. We don’t see the big picture for our lives. We don’t love ourselves. We don’t have a way of gauging the future.

I am taking my Alexa Rank to the next level with Blogchatter.

img_20180829_1418341

Author: Srishti Rajeev

Read on...

5 thoughts on “A Baker’s Dozen”

Leave a comment